FRENCH PRIZE OF WOMEN ARCHITECTS



Organized since 2013 by ARVHA with the support of :



MINISTERE DES AFFAIRES SOCIALES, DE LA SANTE ET DES DROITS DES FEMMES



MINISTERE DE LA CULTURE ET DE LA COMMUNICATION





PREFECTURE

DE PARIS







Ciments Calcia

Italcementi Group









Prix Femmes Architectes Pavillon de l'Arsenal 21 Bd Morland 75004 Paris Lundi 16 Décembre 2013 17h-19h Inscription: www.femmes-archi.org



WHY A PRIZE OF WOMEN ARCHITECTS ?

This prize aims at highlighting the works and careers of women architects in order to inspire young architects and promote equality in a mainly male profession.

THE JURY





The jury is composed of :

- laureates of the previous year
- members of French institutions
- members of architecture organization
- French and international women architects

THE AWARDS

3 categories of award :





- Young Woman Architect (3 to 5 works)
- Woman Architect (3 to 5 works)
- Original Work (1 work) and Special Mentions.



THE PLACE





Explain the "architecture" of the city

Created in 1988, the Pavillon de l'Arsenal is the centre for information, documentation and exhibition for urban planning and architecture of Paris.

PAVILLON de I'ARSENAL



YEAR AFTER YEAR

AN INCREASING NUMBER OF PARTICIPANTS AND PROJECTS:

- In 2013, 106 participants for 450 projects
- In 2014, 128 participants for 601 projects.
- In 2015, 158 participants for 663 projects.





And more and more people are coming to the ceremony !

2013 : 1st EDITION

The Jury



- Christine LECONTE, CNOA
- Maryline LAPLACE, member of the French Ministry of Culture and Communication
- Angela BRADY, President of RIBA
- Doina BUTICA, Treasurer of Romanian Architects Organization
- Béatrice AUXENT, President of CROA Nord Pas-de-Calais
- Catherine GUYOT, Director of ARVHA

The Laureates



- Odile DECQ, Woman architect Prize
- Anne DEMIANS, Original work Prize
- Jocelyne BERHEND, Special mention
- Françoise-Hélène JOURDA, Special mention
- Des Clics et des Calques, Young Woman Architect Prize
- (Camille BESUELLE, Nathalie COUINEAU et Mathilde JAUVIN, Architectes)

2014 : 2nd EDITION

The Jury



- Karin RENNER, Architect, Germany
- Christine LECONTE, CNOA
- Beatrice AUXENT, presidente of CROA Nord pas de calais
- Des Clics et des Calques, (Camille BESUELLE, Nathalie COUINEAU et Mathilde JAUVIN, Architects)
- Odile DECQ, Architect
- Anne DEMIANS, Architect
- Catherine GUYOT, Director of ARVHA

The Laureates



- Manuelle GAUTRAND, Woman Architect Prize
- Maryam ASHFORD BROWN, Original Work Prize
- Agnès&Agnès Architecture, Young Woman Architect Prize

(Agnès VILLEMIN et Agnès CHYSSOSTALIS, architects)

- Christiane SCHMUCKLE MOLLARD, Special Mention
- Renée GAILHOUSTET, Special Mention

2015: 3rd EDITION

The jury



- Laura PERETTI, member of studio Insito
- Agnès&Agnès Architecture, Young Woman Architect Prize, (Agnès VILLEMIN et Agnès CHYSSOSTALIS, architects)
- Renée GAILHOUSTET, special mention
- Christiane SCHUCKLE MOLLARD, special mention
- Manuelle GAUTRAND, Women Architect Prize
- Maryam ASHFORD-BROWN, original work Architect
- Angela DEUBER, Swiss architect
- Hélène FERNANDEZ, Ministry of Culture

The Laureates



Corinne VEZZONI, Woman Architect Prize

- Véronique DESCHARRIERES, Original work Achitect
- OECO architectes, Young Women Architect Prize (Coralie BOUSCAL, Claire FURLAN, Vanessa LARRERE, Architects)
- Nathalie REGNIER-KAGAN, special mention

2016 : 4th EDITION

The jury



- Theresa BORSUK, finaliste du prix anglais des femmes architectes femme architecte de l'année 2015 A'j UK
- Andrea KLIMKO Slovak architect, Founder President of Women-Architects established in London Dubaï – Bratislava-Wien-Canton.
- Olivia CHIMEK-HICKISCH, architect member of the chamber of austrian architect and theWomen in Architects ofLinz Austria
- OECO Laureates 2015 young woman architect represented by Vanessa LARRERE
- Corinne VEZZONI, Laureate Woman Architect 2015
- Véronique DESCHARRIERES, Laureate Original Work 2015
- Nathalie REGNIER KAGAN mention woman architect 2015
- Elizabeth GOSSARD, CROA Nord Pas de Calais
- Agnès VINCE, Ministry of Culture
- Christine LECONTE, CNOA

The Laureates



- Véronique JOFFRE, Woman Architect Prize
- Tania CONCKO, Original Work
 Prize
- Amelia Tavella, Young Woman Architect prize
- Eliane CASTELNAU Special pioneer mention





75 rue des Archives 75003 Paris France Tel: 01 42 77 34 20 Fax: 01 42 77 34 30 mail: <u>equal@arvha.org</u> Contact : Catherine GUYOT, Directrice